CLIFF 2017 Toronto Festival

Join us in Toronto on November 10th, 2017 for the 9th annual Canadian Labour International Film Festival (CLIFF)! We have a fantastic line-up of labour themed films from all over the globe. This year will be a one-night only event so don’t miss out! Audience members will get a chance to vote on this year’s winner of Best Canadian film.

Films will be shown at the Carlton Cinema (20 Carlton Street, Toronto, steps from College Subway Station). Doors open at 6:30pm and films screenings will start at 7:00pm. Admission is free, and free popcorn and drink vouchers for the first 20 attendees! Check out our FB event here.

2016 Locations across Canada (with Location Coordinators)

Program KindLocationProv./Terr.VenueSponsorShow TimesShow DatesCoordinatorEmail
FIABSudburyONUSW Local 2020, 66 Brady Street, Sudbury, ON P3E-1C8 Women of Steel- USW Local 202025 or 26 November, 2016Terri Rintatrinta@uswsudbury.ca
FIABWindsorONWindsor Workers Education CentreWindsor Workers Education Centre & WDLC20 November, 2016Frank Butlerfbutler@whsc.on.ca
Goodwin's WayVancouverBCMartime Labour CentreVancouver and District Labour ConcilJoey Hartmanpresident@vdlc.ca
FIABLondonONUniversity of Western Ontario (North Campus Building)University of Western Ontario1:30 PMNov. 14 + Nov. 15, 2016Johanna Weststarweststar@uwo.ca
Lunch SpecialGuelphONTBAUniversity of Guelph/Sky DiggersScott McWhinniemcwhinni@uoguelph.ca
FIABFort SmithNTFort Smith Recreation Centre, King StreetUnion of Northern WorkersLauraine Armstrongarmstrl@unw.ca
FIAB +
Lunch Special
SudburyONSudbury Labour Council + Sudbury Hot Docs FestivalPaul Pasanenppasanen@vianet.ca
FIABEdmontonABPSAC Regional Office
10665 Jasper Ave, Edmonton, Alberta, T5J 3S9
Public Service Alliance of Canada Area Council6:30 pm to 8:30 pmNov 17th, 2016Karoline Klugklugk@psac-afpc.com
FIABWinnipegMBPublic Service Alliance of CanadaPSACAlex Baileyalexander.bailey@gmail.com
FIABPeterboroughONPeterborough and District Labour CouncilPeterborough and District Labour CouncilStephanie Levesqueslevesque@uwpeterborough.ca
FIABNorth BayONOPSEU Membership HallOPSEURob Bouletrobb@opseu608.org
FIABTorontoONOPSEU Regional OfficeOPSEUKingsley Kwokkingsley.kwok.opseu@gmail.com
FIABYellowknifeNTUNW Training RoomsNorthern Territories Federation of LabourTBDTBDAlexander Lambrechtpresident@ntfl.ca
FIAB +
Rand Formula +
Goodwins Way
New WestministerBCPRIVATE SCREENINGNew Westminister & District Labour CouncilCathy MacgeeCMagee@hsabc.org
FIABHalifaxNSBus Stop TheatreMayworksSebastien Labellemayworkshalifax@gmail.com
FIABLethbridgeABLethbridge Public Library - Main Branch - Theatre GalleryLethbridge and District Labour Council7pm14 November, 2016Shannan LittleShannan.Little@gmail.com
FIABDeltaBCUnion Hall, Canadian Airways Lodge 764, 7980 River Road Richmond BCIAM Local 764?09 November, 2016Leanne Siewartsiewartfamily4@hotmail.com
FIABEdmontonABHSSA Edmonton Office- 18410- 100 Avenue, Edmonton, ABHSSA EdmontonKim Adonyikima@hsaa.ca
Tailored ProgramScarboroughONUTSCGlobal Youth Impact23 November, 2016Hana Syedhana.syed@outlook.com
FIABFonthillONETFO Niagara Occasional TeachersTBDTBDMark Cartermark@markcarter.info
FIABCharlottetownPECUPE Local 1870CUPE PEI + PEI Federation of LabourLeo Cheverieleocheverie62@gmail.com
FIABSurreyBCCupe 402 Union OfficeCupe 4025:30PM24 November, 2016Aman Cheemaacheema604@yahoo.ca
Goodwin's WayMaple RidgeBCCinema Politica Ridge MeadowsCinema Politica Ridge Meadows7:00 PM17 November, 2016Verity Howarthverity@telus.net
FIABEdmontonABTBABlack Cat PressGail Silviushellobcp@gmail.com
FIABBarrieONETFO Office, 351 King Street, Unit #3, Barrie ONBarrie Labour Council15 November, 2016Anita Johnson-Fordbarrielabourcouncil@gmail.com
Rand Formula + Goodwin's WayEdmontonABAUPEJordan Thompsonj.thompson@aupe.org
FIABOttawaONPSAC HQ233 Gilmour Street, Ottawa7:00 PM02 December, 2016Wasim Baobaidwaseemoo@yahoo.com
A Living WageWashagoONNorth Simcoe Muskoka and District Labour Council10 November, 2016Doris Middletondoris.middleton@bell.ca
FIABCalgaryABUFCW Local 410, 46 Hopewell Way, CalgaryUFCW Local 410TBATBACam Sherkcsherk@ufcw401.ca
FIABCalgaryABPSAC Calgary Area Council, #302, 301-14th Street NW, CalgaryPSAC Calgary Area CouncilTBA22 November, 2016Alec Goertzengoertza@psac.com
Canada's Rand FormulaCalgaryABPSAC Calgary Area Council, #302, 301-14th Street NW, CalgaryPSAC Calgary Area CouncilTBA25 November, 2016Alec Goertzengoertza@psac.com
Goodwin's WayVancouverBCPSAC WFVAC and PSAC Human Rights Committee's24 November, 2016Jennifer Chieh HoJennifer.ChiehHo@une-sen.org

Download out 2016 editable poster here

Hello all you amazing CLiFF Location Coordinators,

we know a number of you have designed posters to publicise your screenings this year, but if yo haven’t, we are sending on for you. All you have to do is open the MS Word file, click inside the box containing the text

SAMPLE TEXT ABOUT FILM SCREENINGS
SAMPLE TEXT FOR LOCATION INFO 

and replace it with your own text. If you have any problems, please email us back at info@labourfilms.ca

CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD

Board of Directors, CLiFF 2016

Toronto CLiFF Schedule

Saturday November 12th, 2016Sunday November 13th, 2016
Block A 1:00-2:40PM

They Call us Maids (7 mins)
Every Row a Path (29 mins)
The Sheep Shop (3.17 mins)
Wooden Tongue (4.30 mins)
Austerity (15 mins)
Baits & Hooks (9.50 mins)

Total duration: 1h 10 mins
Block A 1:00-2:40PM

Armenian Papers (6.33 mins)
I Am (3 mins)
Batas (9.50 mins)
Udita (72 mins)

Total duration: 1h 31 mins
Block B 3:00PM-4:30

Canada's Rand Formula (27 minutes)
A Living Wage (20 mins)
Pay your Interns! (45 mins)

Total duration: 1h 32 mins
Block B 3:00PM-4:30PM

Strike 16 (14.10 mins)
Sunday (1.16 mins)
The Real Work (5 mins)
My Awesome Sonorous Life (7 mins)
The Age of Reason (16 mins)
I Am Machine (6 mins)
Limpiadores (39.19 mins)

Total duration: 1h 29 mins
Block C 5:00-6:30PM

Resistencia (91.45 mins)

Total duration: 1h 31 mins
Block C 5:00-6:30PM

The Migrants (13.23 mins)
Goodwin’s Way (55.51 mins)

Total duration: 1h 10 mins